things we learned

lessons from working in the design and web development business

Beyond Tellerrand 2011 Talks

| 0 comments

For quick reference, we’ll put up all the links to the talks held at #btconf as we (@webrocker & @beckenhaub) find them.

This post will be updated a lot I guess, so please come back later.

But first things first: Many thanks to Marc Thiele (@marcthiele) for make all this happen!

Speakers and talks


Heiko Behrens (@hbehrens):
Mobile Apps With Javascript – There’s More Than Web


Jon Tan (@jontangerine):
Welcome To A Brave New World Of Web Type


Steph Hay (@steph_hay):
Who Cares About Content?


Chris Heilmann (@codepo8):
Breaking The Barriers – Moving Browsers And The Web Forward (Slides | Audio)
Watch the talk on vimeo


Tomas Caspers (@tcaspers):
How To Sneak Accesability In Your Project Without Anybody Noticing It


Simon Collison (@colly):
Notes From The Edge


Steph Troeth (@sniffles):
Cheat your way with UX (+ Problem Solving Infographic)
Watch the talk on vimeo


Aaron Gustafson (@AaronGustafson):
Crafting Rich Experiences with Progressive Enhancement
Watch the talk on vimeo


Vitaly Friedman (@smashingmag):
The Invisible Side of Design

Not linked yet


Naomi Atkinson (@naomisusi):
Going Beyond


Seb Lee-Delisle (@seb_ly):
CreativeJS – Beauty in the Browser
See the live coding examples from the talk


Yves Peters (@baldcondensed):
Trajan in movie posters: the rise and fall of the Roman Empire


Dan Rubin (@danrubin):
Hands-on Prototyping with HTML & CSS
Watch the talk on Vimeo


Des Traynor (@destraynor):
Creating Dashboards & Data Visualisations that Resonate


Jake Archibald (@jaffathecake):
Reusable Code, for good or for awesome!
Watch the talk on Vimeo

Bonus:

Not a conference talk, but…
Workingdraft Podcast 48 by @DerSchepp (and lots of others) with @naomisusi:
workingdraft 48

youtube direct gebabbel

Photgraphs of speakers courtesy (cc) stn1978 / Stefan Nitzsche

Tom

Author: Tom

@webrocker - Designer, Illustrator, Musician, Tinkerer, Thinker. Geek ~ Fiddlin' with teh webz since 1995. // About me // Blog: http://www.webrocker.de/ // Illustration: http://www.wondertom.de/ // Webdesign: http://www.bnt.de.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.